Ovid Farmers Market

Friday's from 3 to 7pm in front of the Three Bears complex.

Export

Ovid Farmers' Market

  • Friday, July 12, 2019, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, July 19, 2019, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, July 26, 2019, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, August 2, 2019, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, August 9, 2019, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, August 16, 2019, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, August 23, 2019, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, August 30, 2019, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, September 6, 2019, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, September 13, 2019, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, September 20, 2019, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, September 27, 2019, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Ovid is launching its new farmers market on the lawn area closest to Main Street in front of the Three Bears complex.

Come and find local, fresh produce of all kinds! Fresh picked right down the road.

There will be:
- farm fresh eggs
- local maple syrup
- local honey
- fresh baked goods (pies, breads, eclairs, cookies, granola, and brownies)
- cut flowers and flower arrangements

What better way to spend a Friday afternoon than checking out the new market and stocking up for the holiday weekend?!

The market will have produce vendors that accept Farmers Market Nutrition Program coupons (given to senior citizens who qualify and to WIC recipients) and SNAP recipients will be able to spend their SNAP benefits on any SNAP eligible items at the market.

The key to this community farmers’ market is promoting locally grown and produced items and providing residents with access to local, fresh fruits and vegetables and other products. We have the vendors coming to the market, now all we need are customers! So plan to attend this Friday and every Friday through the end of September, rain or shine! Hope to see you there!

Contact

Patti Paine
Horticulture Program Educator
pap11@cornell.edu
315-539-9251

Last updated September 19, 2019